

PHYSICS DEPARTMENT 1870 Miner Circle Rolla, MO 65409-0640 Phone: 573.341.4781

Fax: 573.341.4715 physics@umr.edu campus.umr.edu/physics

MEMORANDUM TO: Dr. Kurt Kosbar, President, Academic Council

FROM: Drs. Ralph Alexander, Jeff Cawlfield, Gregory Gelles, and

Richard Stephenson

IN RE: Administrative Review Committee

The committee prepared a questionnaire requesting regular tenure track faculty to review the following administrators.

Chancellor Carney Provost Wray Vice Chancellor Robinson Vice Chancellor Eggert Dean Goff Librarian Stewart

Blackboard was used to deliver the questionnaire and tabulate the results. The tabulated results were provided to the president of the Academic Council.

The Academic Council may wish to evaluate the use of Blackboard for this purpose. The main issue raised was confidentiality. The committee found no evidence that this was a problem.