## **Ad-Hoc Conflict of Interest Committee (COIC)**

The COIC will consist of five members. Chair (appointed by Chancellor or designee), 3 Tenured Faculty Members (appointed by Faculty Senate) and Administrative Services Representative (appointed by Chancellor or designee).

A motion for the Faculty Senate to establish the Ad-Hoc Conflict of Interest Committee for 1 year or until such time the Bylaws are changed to establish a standing Conflict of Interest Committee was passed unanimously.

**A motion to accept the following COIC representatives was passed unanimously.** Don Myers and Walt Eversman

A motion was made to have Faculty Senate charge RP&A to fill the 3rd slot for the adhoc Conflict of Interest Committee was passed unanimously.

## Addendum

[Follow-up action after the meeting: As of 7 Nov. 2008, RP&A appointed Paul Parris to the Conflict of Interest Committee.]

## Members:

Walt Eversman, Don Myers and Paul Parris